Interview with Satish Kumar, editor of Resurgence/The Ecologist

Posted: June 7, 2012 in Ecology, Positive News, Resurgence, Satish Kumar, The Ecologist
Tags: , , ,

This is an interview I recently conducted with the editor of Resurgence magazine (just merged with The Ecologist). It is published in the summer print edition of the excellent Positive News (see below). The online version is here: http://positivenews.org.uk/2012/culture/media/7314/pioneering-environmental-magazine-celebrates-45-years-2/

Comments
  1. idoia says:

    Good afternoon :

    It´s been a very nice surprise to have the opportunity of reading the article in Resurgeance “Wedded to the Land” wrote by Stephen Lewis .
    I have been working for a couple of weeks at Schumacher College as a volunteer this year . I really wanted to study the Master Economy for Transition , but family and work situation didn´t let me at this moment. Since I met that place I really feel very close to it , I have been there twice for short courses. Always dreaming about how to create net working between Schumacher and Basque Country . It´s rreally something very strong .

    I leave in Durango (Bizkaia) and reading an article about Euskal Herria in Resurgence made me so happy , it´s like we are getting closer . And Txoria Txoria ( such an imorrtant song for us )beeing translate to English is fantastic . The whole article is great !!!! Very important for me .

    Thank you very very much Sthepen ,

  2. Stephen Lewis says:

    Thanks so much. Yes let’s strengthen the contacts between Schumacher and Euskal Herria. I met Fritz Schumacher once in the mid 1970s shortly before he died.

  3. Jim Kemeny says:

    Reblogged this on Jim´s Research Notes.

Leave a Reply

